Ever Wonder What it is like to have a Disability? Here you go…..

Standard

Yes, I Know I already posted once today but it is my day off and this video crossed my mind.  I wanted to share it with YOU. It is an amazing look into what Autism feels like.  Brings tears to my eyes.  I can’t imagine living life like that.  What amazing patience these individuals have!

This Groundbreaking Video Makes You Autistic for 2 Minutes  

This is breathtaking. See inside the mind of someone with autism, and you’ll never look at people with this condition the same way again:   

http://www.faithit.com/autistic-for-2-minutes-couldnt-believe-how-it-felt-groundbreaking/

Don’t want to miss a post?  Follow me!  Click the + sign in the bottom right corner 🙂

If you enjoyed this post please LIKE it and or SHARE it.  Thanks!

About aoschmidt

Founder of My College and Career Coach (Part of My Balance LLC) as well as Next Step for Special Needs (501C org) and an Emotion Code Practitioner. I LOVE helping people to prosper! I am the mother of 6 (2 mine and 4 are his) and 2 of these children have special needs. My educational background includes a BS in Psychology and a MS in Counseling and Guidance. Over the past 20 years, I have been assisting families, with special needs children, from birth to graduation and beyond, for FREE! I have been helping these families while working full time in the field of education as a school counselor and learning how the educational system works from both sides (as an educator and a parent). I have been helping families to navigate the medical and educational systems as well as obtaining other services that are available to their children. See ABOUT page for full company profile. Follow the blog via email or join us on Facebook!

3 responses »

  1. Reblogged this on My Puzzling Piece: A Glance Into A Puzzling Existance and commented:
    Ever Wonder What it is like to have Autism?
    Watch this video.
    Now, please understand that if you’ve met one child with autism, you’ve met one child with autism. There are no neurotypical individuals who are the same, nor are there two autistic individuals who are the same.
    I love our autism community: LOVE them. Within the ASD community, we have some “superstars,” and Carly is absolutely the top of that list. The only people tied with Carly, in my humble opinion, are her parents. They are superstars in every ounce of the word: honest, real, and fabulous fighters. They have never given up, and in doing so, they found their daughters voice. I think every person should be familiar with Carly’s family — regardless of their neurodiversity. They are inspiring. For more information on the amazing family, please visit carlysvoice.com. You’ll be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

